Mundelein Elementary School District

Skip to main content
Main Menu Toggle
Lincoln School
Washington School
students at table
Cross Country Runners
teacher with student
Students working together
Cross Country Runners
Band students practice
students in classroom
student with teacher
volleyball player
students working in the middle school library
Carl Sandburg Middle School
Cross Country Runner
Students with stuffed animals
students working in Discovery Den
CSMS Volleyball Team
students reading together
Students listening to iPads
student with sensory table
Soccer Game
Teacher with students at table
Students on playground
Student works on art project
Students use technology
Student plays Soccer
Soccer Game
Student with football
Student with drum
students working at desks
Students on playground
Board of Education » Members



Board Position

Began Serving

Term Expires

Mr. Kevin Holly President 2009 2021
Mr. Fred Goldman Vice-President 2015 2019
Mr. Wells Frice Secretary 2000 2021
Mrs. Alexandria Avila Member 2015 2019
Mr. Robert Dupont Member 2017 2021
Mr. Kurt Erickson Member 2017 2021
Mr. Matthew Rehm Member 2011 2019
Member Elections
Board of Education members are elected by a district wide vote in April of odd-numbered years. The Board of Education is made up of seven members, including a president, vice president, and secretary. The school district's business manager acts as the treasurer. The seven-member board serves without compensation.

The Board of Education is given its legal authority and responsibilities through laws passed by the State of Illinois. Its primary function is to establish policy under which the schools will operate. These policies must provide for decisions to be made within the district in the areas of:
  • Business and financial operations
  • Community relations
  • Educational programming 
  • Overall administration
  • Personnel 
  • Students

Training Requirements for Board Members
Click here to view information about training of Board members.